Play Your Way, Every Day!
Blue swoosh
Kid's playing soccer
Older man biking
Woman swimming
Young child rock climbing
Woman snowshoeing
Teenagers hiking

Municipal Representatives

Our PLAY network is made up of 17 different municipalities, each with a municipal representative that is responsible for organizing activities and promoting PLAY’s mandate within their community.

Bruce County
North Bruce Peninsula
BILL JONES

RR #2 56 Lindsay Road 5
Lion’s Head, Ontario
N0H 1W0

(519) 793-3522 ext. 225
Town of Saugeen Shores
LISA BILLING

PO Box 820
600 Tomlinson Drive
Port Elgin, Ontario
N0H 2C0

(519) 832-2008
Municipality of Kincardine
Laura webb

1475 Conc. 5
#5 Kincardine, ON
N0G 2R0

(519) 396-3491
Township of Huron-Kinloss
Mike Fair

PO Box 130
21 Queen Street
Ripley, Ontario
N0G 2R0

(519) 395-2909
Municipality of Arran-Elderslie
CARLY KARCHER

PO Box 70
1925 Bruce Road 10
Chesley, Ontario
N0H 1L0

(519) 363-3039
Municipality of Brockton
LYNNE DAVIDSON

PO Box 68
100 Scott Street
Walkerton, Ontario
N0G 2V0

(519) 881-0625
Municipality of South Bruce
Shawnette Crouse

PO Box 540
21 Gordon Street
Teeswater, Ontario
N0G 2S0

(519) 392-6623
Town of South Bruce Peninsula
KAREN NEERHOF

315 George Street,
PO Box 310,
Wiarton, Ontario,
N0H 2T0

(519) 534-1400
Saugeen First Nation

ANISSA NASHKEWA

6493 Highway 21,
R.R # 1
Southampton, ON N0H 2L0

(519) 797-2781
Grey County
Municipality of Grey Highlands
JESSICA YANIW

206 Toronto Street – Lower level
Markdale, Ontario
N0C 1H0

(519) 986-2811
Township of Southgate
ETHAN HENRY

RR #1 185667 Grey Road 9
Dundalk, Ontario
N0C 1B0

(519) 923-2110
Township of Georgian Bluffs
ZACH CARSON

RR #3 177964 Grey Road 18
Owen Sound, Ontario
N0H 5N5

(519) 376-2729
Town of Hanover
LAURA Christen

341 10th Street
Hanover, Ontario
N4N 1P5

(519) 364-2310
City of Owen Sound
ANDY O’LEARY

808 2nd Avenue East
Owen Sound, Ontario
N4K 2H4

(519) 376-4440
Town of Meaford
EMMA SMITH

21 Trowbridge Street West
Meaford, Ontario
N4L 1A1

(519) 538-1060
Town of the Blue Mountains
SHAWN EVERITT

PO Box 310
32 Mill Street,
Thornbury, Ontario
N0H 2P0

(519) 599-3131
Township of Chatsworth
HEATHER STIRLING

RR #1
316837 Hwy 6
Chatsworth, Ontario
N0H 1G0

(519) 794-3232
Municipality of West Grey
Kodey Hewlett

RR #2
402813 Grey Road 4
Durham, Ontario
N0G 1R0

(519) 369-2200

khewlett@westgrey.com

Southeast Grey Community Health Centre
MADISON WICKENS

55 Victoria Avenue
P.O. Box 360
Markdale, Ontario
N0C1H0

(519) 986-2222
Grey Bruce Health Unit Representatives

101 17th Street East, Owen Sound, Ontario, N4K 0A5

(519) 376-9420
Grey Bruce Health Unit
Jason Weppler
PLAY Coordinator and Municipal Support

Health Unit Regional Representatives

Allison Murray: a.murray@publichealthgreybruce.on.ca
Municipality of North Bruce Peninsula, Town of South Bruce Peninsula, Saugeen First Nation, Chippewa’s of Nawash First Nation

Amber Schieck: a.schieck@publichealthgreybruce.on.ca
Township of Southgate, Municipality of Grey Highlands Hanover

Alysa Shewfelt/Allison: a.shewfelt@publichealthgreybruce.on.ca
Municipality of Arran-Elderslie, Saugeen Shores

Paige Haverkamp: p.haverkamp@publichealthgreybruce.on.ca
West Grey, Municipality of Brocton, Huron Kinloss, The Municipality of Kincardine and Municipality of South Bruce.

Sarah Milne: s.milne@publichealthgreybruce.on.ca
The Town of The Blue Mountains, Municipality of Meaford, Township of Chatsworth and Township of Georgian Bluffs

Jason Weppler: j.weppler@publichealthgreybruce.on.ca
Owen sound

Healthy Eating connections (Dietitians) Kathryn Forsyth k.forsyth@publichealthgreybruce.on.ca, Laura Needham l.needham@publichealthgreybruce.on.ca

Want to Participate?
If you have an event idea or you’re interested in participating in an activity near you, contact your municipal representative listed above.
Accessibility